Lyssa Lovegood (lyssa027) wrote in 2017revival,
Lyssa Lovegood


Name: Lyssa or Jamie, I guess back in the old day, I went more by Jamie, but now I tend to go by Lyssa, which is my middle name
Age: 34
Location: I was born and raised in NJ, went to college in Kutztown, PA, and then moved to Houston, TX about 5 years ago to live with my then boyfriend, now husband :)
Instagram: lyssajamie13
Tumblr: Thequeenofepicfail, but I cannot remember the last time I logged into it
Snapchat: jamie.lyssa

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I'm a preschool special teacher, who teaches special needs kiddos ranging from ages 2 to 6. I'm a huge nerd and dork, who loves video games and is currently watching the first ever Pokemon movie as I type this. I'm a Jew, who's absolutely OBSESSED with Christmas. I am a crazy cat lady who has 4 cats, all who are rescues, and I'm a cancer survivor, who can never have any biological kiddos [but we do have a frozen baby]. I love traveling and photography, and my husband and I are always planning and going on crazy road trips.

Top 5 fandoms: Harry Potter, Pokemon, Doctor Who, Nightmare Before Christmas, and the Dresden Files.

I mostly post about... adventures in special ed teaching, my crazy cats, photos and trips we take, my psycho family [and sometimes friends], and just life, generally, I don't really post fandom stuff much.

My last three LJ posts were about... a Christmas light display we went to, my week in school, and a very dirty white elephant party we went to.

How often do you post? Once a week during the school year, but when I'm on break or it's summer, usually 2-3 times a week, sometimes more if I have more to say :)

A GIF to describe how your day has been today so far:

 photo giphy_zpszamk6tki.gif
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic